Every message can be given a lifespan. This means that after that set time, the message will no longer be visible to anyone.
On the web version you can set a lifespan for a message by clicking the hourglass and selecting a time period.
To do this on the mobile clients, click the paperclip and select the hourglass, after which the time period can be selected.
When the message has been sent, it will show an extra time indicator. This indicator shows the time until the message will be removed. When the time indicator reaches zero seconds, it will automatically be deleted from the devices of the receiver(s), the sender and Alterdesk’s servers.